2021 Lasker Awards

Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation
Application or LOI Due Date
Brief Description

The Lasker Awards, which were suspended in 2020 owing to the global pandemic, will be given again in 2021.

The Foundation is accepting nominations through February 1, 2021. 

Please note: All nominations that were accepted in 2020 will be considered for 2021; nominators may submit updated packets if appropriate, but resubmissions are not required. Nominations submitted previous to 2020 will not be automatically carried forward.

The Lasker Awards will be offered in three categories in 2021: Basic ResearchClinical Research, and Special Achievement. The Public Service Award will next be given in 2022.

There are two ways to submit a nomination:

  1. Submit an electronic nomination by clicking here. You can securely submit an electronic nomination and all supporting materials.  
  2. Download a nomination packet in PDF format by clicking here.

The deadline for submitting all nomination materials is February 1, 2021.