2020 Lasker Clinical Research Scholars Program

Application or LOI Due Date
Brief Description

The National Institutes of Health, in partnership with the Lasker Foundation, is pleased to announce the 2020 Lasker Clinical Research Scholars Program. This is an opportunity for 8 to 10 years of funding for clinical researchers.

This unique program provides Scholars with 5 to 7 years of support as an independent principal investigator in the NIH Intramural Research Program (IRP), followed by 3 years of continued financial support, either at the NIH or at an outside medical center/research institution.

Candidates must have a clinical doctoral degree (MD, MD/PhD, DO, DDS, DMD, RN/PhD or equivalent) and a professional license to practice in the United States. The program is intended for investigators at the early stages of their independent careers.

Candidates generally will have completed or will be completing a post-residency clinical fellowship and will have demonstrated significant patient-oriented research experience to qualify for a tenure-track level appointment.

Learn more at http://www.nih.gov/science/laskerscholar/. The application deadline is August 28, 2020. Questions can be directed to Dr. Charles Dearolf, Director of Intramural Program Development and Support, at LaskerScholar@nih.gov. DHHS and NIH are Equal Opportunity Employers.